Wake Forest (North Carolina)

Here is general information about Wake Forest in North Carolina

Wake Forest statistic

Coordinates 35°58′24″N 78°31′8″W
Country United States
State North Carolina
Counties Wake, Franklin
Incorporated 1880
Elevation 390 ft (120 m)
Time zone UTC−5 (Eastern (EST))
ZIP Codes 27587–27588
Area code(s) 919, 984
FIPS code 37-70540
GNIS feature ID 1023094
Website www.wakeforestnc.gov
Government (Mayor) Vivian A. Jones (R)
Government (Total) 17.84 sq mi (46.20 km2)
Government (Land) 17.71 sq mi (45.88 km2)
Government (Water) 0.12 sq mi (0.32 km2)
Area (Total) 17.84 sq mi (46.20 km2)
Area (Land) 17.71 sq mi (45.88 km2)
Area (Water) 0.12 sq mi (0.32 km2)
Population (2010) (Total) 30,117
Population (2010) (Estimate (2019)) 45,629
Population (2010) (Density) 2,575.73/sq mi (994.52/km2)

Time difference between Wake Forest and other cities

Other cities info:

Wake Forest is a town in Franklin, Granville and Wake counties in the U.S. state of North Carolina; located almost entirely in Wake County, it lies just north of the state capital, Raleigh. The population was 30,117 at the 2010 census, up from 12,588 in 2000. The U.S. Census Bureau estimates the city's population to be 47,601 as of April 1, 2020. In 2007, the town was listed by Forbes magazine as the 20th fastest growing suburb in America, with a 73.2 percent increase in population between 2000 and 2006. Wake Forest was the original home of Wake Forest University for 122 years before it moved to Winston-Salem in 1956. The U.S. Office of Management and Budget also includes Wake Forest as a part of the Raleigh-Durham-CaryCombined Statistical Area, which has a population of 2,106,463 as of U.S. Census 2020 Population Estimates. The Office of Management and Budget redefined the Federal Statistical Areas and dismantled what had been for decades the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Metropolitan Statistical Area. They have now been split them into two separate Micropolitan areas labeled Raleigh-Cary and Durham-Chapel Hill. However they still function as one Research Triangle (or colloquially The Triangle) metropolitan area.

Wake Forest photos